​​Foundation for the Los Angeles Community Colleges

Officers and Executive Committee

Jim Haney, Chairman
Executive Vice President, Head of Commercial Banking
Opus Bank

Lizette Carbajal, Vice Chair
Vice President of Community Relations
Telemundo 52 Los Angeles

John Donner, Treasurer

Francisco C. Rodriguez, Ph.D.
Los Angeles Community College District

Michael Fuller,  Secretary
Executive Director, Foundation for the Los Angeles Community Colleges
Ex Officio


James Alva
Senior Vice President & Southern CA Market Manager - Community Development

Paul L. Branks
Senior Vice President and Regional Manager
East West Bank

Raymond Cheng A.I.A.
Associate Director
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

Mona Field
Executive Service Corps, Southern California
Former Trustee
Los Angeles Community College District

Manuel Hernandez III
Financial Advisor
Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Inc.

Stuart Laff, Chairman Emeritus
Associate Principal
Rottet Studio

Abigail Marquez
Assistant General Manager,
City of Los Angeles Housing and Community Investment

Robert D. Morgan
Chief Financial Officer
Coretrust Capital Partners

Daryl S. Smith
Marketing and Media Director
Ashton & Associates

Arthur Zavala
Senior Vice President, Los Angeles Commercial Banking
City National Bank