Equivalency Committee

The Equivalency Committee is composed of the college Academic Senate Presidents or their designated representatives. The Chairperson is the DAS 1st Vice President. The committee is responsible for evaluating all petitions for equivalency to minimum qualifications, and for maintaining discipline committee membership lists, accredited colleges / universities lists and alternate titles for disciplines.
Note: For additional Equivalency information contact Eloise Crippens, Equivalency Coordinator (213) 891-2296; CrippeE@email.laccd.edu