Membership

Academic Senate

David Beaulieu Dana Cohen Jeff Hernandez Lauren McKenzie Tom Rosdahl

Faculty Guild

Paul Doose Carl Friedlander* John McDowell Armida Ornelas Olga Shewfelt Joanne Waddell

Unions/Association

Allison Jones Lubov Kuzmik Leila Menzies Dorothy Tyus Rowe or Richard Rosich Ted Strinz

College Presidents

Kathleen Burke-Kelly Sue Carleo Roland Chapdelaine Jack E. Daniels III* Rose Marie Joyce** Marvin Martinez Jamillah Moore Ernest Moreno Joy McCaslin (acting)

ASU

Linda Tong

* Co-chairs ** Interim

District Budget Committee February 16, 2011 1:30 – 3:30 District Office, Board Room

- 1. Call to Order (Co-Chair Friedlander)
- 2. Approval of the Agenda
- 3. Approval of the Minutes for January 19, 2011
- 4. 2010-11 Second Quarter Report and Financial Forecast Discussion of the second quarter report, impact of State budget cuts on LACCD forecasts for Fiscal Year 2011-12 and analysis of projected FY 2010-2011 ending balance (Gordon/Nguyen)
- 5. FON (Faculty Obligation Number) Review of Faculty Obligation Number strategy for 2011-12 (Barrera)
- 6. Enrollment Update Review of enrollment as of 2/15/11 and projected impact on FY 2011-12 attainment of base and unfunded enrollments (Iyemura)
- 7. FPRC Report Review of discussions inclusive of FPRC and DBC charge revisions (Friedlander, Daniels, Gordon)
- 8. Budget Calendar Review of remaining budget planning activities for 2011-12 (Gordon)
- 9. DBC Recommendations to the Chancellor
- 10. Announcements and Proposed Future Agenda Items

Future Meetings:

Mar. 16 Apr. 6 May 18 Jun. 22