Membership

Academic Senate

Marvin DaCosta Charles Daniel Angela Echeverri Jeff Hernandez Olga Ramadan Eddie Tchertchian

Faculty Guild

Ruby Christian Brougham Joseph Guerrieri Sandra Lee James McKeever * Olga Shewfelt Mario Valdez

Unions/Association

Ramiro De Leon-B&T Andrea Edwards-1521a Dan Friedman-Local 721 Emiliano Paniagua-local 99 Claudia Velasco-Local 911 Harry Ziogas-CMA

College Presidents

Aracely Aguiar ** Anthony Culpepper Luis Dorado Amanuel Gebru Barry Gribbons * James M. Limbaugh Alfred McQuarters Armida Ornelas Albert Román

STUDENT TRUSTEE REPRESENTATIVE

vacant

* Co-chairs **Interim District Budget Committee Jan 31, 2024 1:30 pm – 3:30 pm Zoom Meeting

https://laccd.zoom.us/j/86987415746 Meeting ID:869 8741 5746

- Call to Order (James McKeever)
- Approval of Agenda
- Approval of Minutes for Dec 6, 2023
- Chancellor's Remarks/Updates
- ECDBC Reports and Recommendations
- Allocation Model Taskforce update (Co-Chairs)
- Enrollment Update & Reporting (Albo-Lopez)
- FON Update (Williams)
- 2023-24 Year End Balance Projection Qtr. 2 (Gordon)
- 2% salary increase (co-chairs)
- DBC Recommendations to the Chancellor
- Items to Be Addressed by ECDBC
- Other Business

Committee Charge:

- Formulates recommendations to the Chancellor for budget planning policies consistent with the District Strategic Plan
- Reviews the District budget and makes recommendations to the Chancellor for adoption or modification
- Reviews District financial condition quarterly

Future DBC Meetings: Mar 13, Apr 10, May 8, Jun 12

Future ECDBC Meetings: Feb 27, Mar 26, Apr 23, May 28, Jun 25

Archived documents can be found on the DBC website: http://laccd.edu/Departments/DistrictLevelGovernance/DBC/Pages/default.aspx